Saturday, December 27, 2014

Follow us:
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to this news feed 


Saratoga County

Federal assistance for counties and individuals affected by Sandy

  • Text size: + -

FEMA has approved major disaster declaration for several counties following Hurricane Sandy. Below is the full list of counties that are eligible for public assistance and individual assistance.

Counties eligible for Individual and Public Assistance:

  • Bronx
  • Kings
  • Nassau
  • New York
  • Richmond
  • Rockland
  • Queens
  • Suffolk
  • Westchester
  • Orange
  • Putnam
  • Sullivan
  • Ulster

Ways to apply:

  • Individuals can call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-462-7585 for the speech- and hearing-impaired.
  • If you use 711-Relay or Video Relay Services (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362.
  • Register online at or via web-enabled phone or tablet at

The phone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. until 10 p.m. every day until further notice. ClientIP:, UserAgent: CCBot/2.0 ( Profile: TWCSAMLSP