Sunday, December 21, 2014

Follow us:
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to this news feed 


Saratoga County

Racing Hall of Fame finalists announced

  • Text size: + -

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. -- The 2013 finalists for the National Racing Hall of Fame have been announced. Chosen from a pool of 86, ten finalists have a shot at being inducted.

Jockeys Calvin Borel, Garrett Gomez, Alex Solis, Chris Antley, Craig Perret, horses Ashado, Housebuster, Invasor and Lure, and trainer Gary Jones were selected by the Hall of Fame's Nominating Committee.

The four finalists who receive the most votes will enter the Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony is scheduled for Friday, August 9th. ClientIP:, UserAgent: CCBot/2.0 ( Profile: TWCSAMLSP